top of page

Made for the mountains

'He maketh my feet like hinds' feet and setteth me on high places.' 2 Samuel 22:34

God made all of us to climb. To live spiritually in the mountains. He equipped us on the day we were born for His purpose in our life. To not live in the spiritual low grounds, but the spiritual high grounds of the mountains.

The feet of the hind deer clutch to rocks and they are extremely swift and leap 25 feet and are gone. Also, the hind's feet are used like weapons and the deer are formidable fighters in conflict.

Swift, formidable in battle, cling to the mountains, made for the mountains.

'I will look up unto the hills from whence cometh my help; my help cometh from the Lord; the Creator of Heaven and earth.' Psalm 121:1

Not one verse in the Bible tells us to work all our lives in the valley so we can retire to the mountain when we are old.

On the mountain peak: one finds the best view, a better perspective, (There is a place in your own home where you get alone with God and can be your mountaintop). There is a solitude on the mountaintop above everyone else, away from everyone else, and something about being alone up there with God. When I learn to enjoy solitude with God in the mountains, I will get spiritual vision and insight and discernment and perception that I will not get being around everyone else in the low lands.

Of all the preferences, I have in my life, what is my #1?

Being in God's presence, sitting, resting, attentive, at peace, comforted, abiding under the shelter of His wings.

Do I know what my potential is? The only way I will ever discover what it is, is set my mind and heart on what God wants me to be until Jesus calls me home.

Am I in the track on my way to fulfilling God's purpose to my life? Am I climbing upward? Then, yes.

There are times where we cannot see the peak. There is a cloud cover hovering. I cannot see anything. Where am I going? heading? Do I have a real sense of heading/direction for my life?

Cloud business might be old sin. He wants to teach us about total absolute blind trust.

Plea of Charles Stanley’s spirit:

Don't live your life just existing- but go somewhere. Don't ever be satisfied with being less than God wants you to be. If you stop climbing, you will never know what you missed. Too many give up.

Determination

'Here I am Lord, send me.' Isaiah 6:8

Prayer

The world parades before us everything that can fill us; a genuine lifetime commitment becomes so difficult and a painful struggle, in-fog our eyes, unveil Jesus Christ before our people. Sovereign, reigning, Master, Lord. Help us to see Him as our very, daily Life. Awed by His presence and recognizing that all our personal worth is wrapped up in our relationship with Him. Give us a glimpse of everything you see in our hearts that is hindering Your perfect fulfillment in our life. The wisdom and courage to confess and repent right here and now. Thank you for your forgiveness for your healing, and cleansing. In Jesus' name, Amen.

Reference

Dr. Charles Stanley, my notes from podcast (InTouch.org, March 2018)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page