top of page

Rubies in the shadows

This is about living in the shadows of loneliness and discovering some rubies. ...Life isn't perfect - loneliness happens and it can devastate.

Some thoughts about loneliness and the shadows: it's a separation anxiety, a feeling of disconnect, out of touch, and cut off. Loneliness comes from different sources, sometimes (it's me) choosing to be alone or feeling deserted by others; sometimes (it's others) who ostracize and seek to demean my self-worth through unloving and hurtful actions; and sometimes a forced separation resulting in my feeling unloved, unsafe, and insecure.

Some thoughts about actions to find rubies in the shadows: when relationships face a rebuilding, I ask God's forgiveness and move on for now, turning the situation over to God, and leaving the outcome completely in God's hands. I look for genuine friendships that love me for who I am. I make that list. I genuinely connect with the Lord for an attitude of joy and love for others - no matter what. This is not an easy task to do in the suffering but do it anyway.

Lord, help me. set me free from this loneliness. I want a new beginning. Forgive me for all the things, all the actions that got me to the place I am today in such misery. Please fill my empty heart with Yourself. That I trust you, to be my Savior and Lord.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page