top of page

Ruby most precious

God will enable me to walk through this and walk through this successfully. [Ruby found in the shadows of loneliness].

This ruby was overlooked in the previous two blog posts. Perhaps because this ruby, above all the other rubies, is the most significant.

God will enable me to walk through this and walk through this successfully. The verse that comes to mind is Romans 8:37 - 'we are more than conquerors through Him that loved us'. To be more than a conqueror means we are overwhelmingly victorious. "'They . . . will not overcome you, for I am with you and will rescue you,' declares the Lord" (Jeremiah 1:19). Jesus said, "My sheep listen to my voice; I know them, and they follow me. I give them eternal life, and they shall never perish; no one will snatch them out of my hand. My Father, who has given them to me, is greater than all; no one can snatch them out of my Father’s hand," John 10:27-29.

To be more than conquerors means we face the trials of life with the certainty that we are not alone. We have a mighty Father who fights for us. We approach the darkest valleys with confidence, knowing that nothing can happen to us that is not permitted by our loving Father for our good.

Make it a priority to read the word of God everyday and pray. Start in the Psalms.

In reading, God will warn me if I am heading in the wrong direction. Some particular passage will speak by stirring my attention.

In prayer, ask for wisdom, for direction, and a discerning spirit to tell me what the will of God is and what it is not.

Memorize: "But my God shall supply all your need according to his riches in glory by Christ Jesus." Philippians 4:9

Accepting situations that cannot be changed, "feel" them in the presence of Jesus. Tell Him I understand it happened according to Your will, but how horrible I feel about (the situation). I am naturally going to feel the loneliness the situation brought about, but God will enable me to walk through this and walk through this successfully!

The greater the trial, the bigger the blessing. Both Charles Stanley and my dearest friend Brenda repeat this often.

Reference

https://www.gotquestions.org/more-than-conquerors.html


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page