top of page

Peace

"Who is this Jesus? What about this Bible? I don't believe all that stuff."

I love listening to podcasts by Charles Stanley. He approaches the gospel message with a down-to-earth view and expresses questions like- "Who is this Jesus? What about this Bible? I don't believe all that stuff." It doesn't matter if you believe it or not, that isn't the issue. You cannot have peace apart from a personal relationship with God through His Son, Jesus Christ. There is no way to have salvation, there is no way to have peace apart from God the Father, through His Son, Jesus Christ.

Jesus says, do not look at the world for they are still empty and peace cannot be found. How can I experience genuine tranquility when everything has fallen apart; when losses are so horrendous that I cannot bear to tell someone about it?

1. I Accept Jesus as My Personal Savior

This is not a charade, the cross and crucifixion was real. If Jesus did not pay the price of sin for our eternal life, then that means Father God make a mistake.

2. I Set My Focus on God

Isaiah 26:3, The steadfast of mind (fixed, established) Thou will keep in perfect peace because he trusteth in Thee.

He is our Provider, Protector, Shepherd, Father, Omnipotent

The sooner you turn to Him, the better, to stop the anxiety.

3. I Trust Him

Exercise my faith in Him.

4. I Turn to the Word of God

Psalm 119:165 Those who love thy law have great peace and nothing causes them to stumble. Satan will try all sorts of thoughts to get me into doubt and fear. If I am in the Word of God, I am able to get centered and reminded of His promises and His ways that establish me and keep me firm and steadfast. Set my focus, place my trust in Him, and turn to the Word of God (my anchor).

5. I Submit Myself to Obey God Whatever He Says

Not submit to the trouble or the pain, but submit to God so He can fulfill the purpose in my life and He can change or alter my circumstances, according to His will.

Phil 4:6 Be not anxious, (do not let it overcome you)

Guard me against fear, anger, wanting to retaliate,

6. I Start Thanking Him Right Now

1 Thess. But in everything give thanks, for this is God's will for you in Christ Jesus.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page