top of page

Two Prayers for Troubled Times

Getting real with God.

'Father, I want to thank you for being my God. I am coming to you, submitting to you, and asking that You enable me, through the Power of the Holy Spirit, to walk through this with an untroubled spirit, with quietness and peace in my heart; You are my life and my sufficiency. So I just want to thank You, because this is what You said: that You would cause all things to work together for my good; I am trusting You that You do not change your mind; You are absolutely unchangeable, Jesus is the same yesterday, today, and forever; and Lord, in my pain and my hurt and my misunderstanding about what is going on and why, I just want to thank You, I am trusting You to keep my heart quiet and calm through this.'

No matter the feelings, circumstance, or outcome, I place my trust in God. He will never forsake me nor betray me. How to listen to God? Find a quiet place and listen. Wait, meditate on His Word, and listen carefully.

'We ask the Holy Spirit would speak right now to someone who desperately needs to hear from You to remind them that You are willing to answer the question, You are willing to provide the need, if they will simply ask, and trust You to do it, because You promised to, and then wait and watch You work; is our prayer today, in Jesus' name. Amen.

(From podcast, 11/03/2017, Charles Stanley)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page